Eucon Group
Martin-Luther-King-Weg 2 Münster, de 48155 Phone: 0251144960 info@eucon.com

 our references

Get inspired by our customers´ training experiences and feedback.

 


Course Program 2019

TMD Friction Service GmbH staff taking part in PartsPool® basic Training

22.04.2014: With a production of one million brake pads per day, the Luxembourg-based TMD Friction Group is the world’s largest manufacturer of brake friction material for OEM in the automotive and brake industry.

 

In addition to disc and drum brake pads for passenger cars and commercial vehicles, the product portfolio also includes brake pads for racing and friction material for rail transport and industrial applications. This requires effective price management, which has been well-established for many years now with the aid of Eucon's information system PartsPool®.

"I was sceptical in the beginning, wondering whether a basic training course would make sense at all for a long-standing PartsPool® user. My conclusion now is: I can really recommend it to anyone. Over time, you get used to a certain handling of PartsPool®. In the course, all of the functions of the new software version were made accessible to us, opening up new approaches to work. Some aspects were explained in detail for the very first time. With these insights, we will certainly be able to make our processes and workflow even more efficient," says Frank Runde, Head of Global Pricing at TMD Friction Services GmbH by way of conclusion.

Eucon Group
Martin-Luther-King-Weg 2 Münster, de 48155 Phone: 0251144960 info@eucon.com
Referenzen

Mitarbeiter der TMD Friction Services GmbH in der PartsPool®-Basis-Schulung

09.04.2014: Mit der Produktion von einer Million Bremsbelägen am Tag ist die TMD Friction Gruppe mit Sitz in Luxemburg weltweit der führende Hersteller von Reibbelägen für die Erstausrüstung der Automobil- und Bremsenindustrie.

Zum Produktportfolio zählen neben Scheiben- und Trommelbremsbelägen für Pkw und Nutzfahrzeuge auch Bremsbeläge für den Rennsport und Reibmaterialien für den Schienenverkehr und die Industrie. Hier ist ein effektives Preismanagement gefordert, das bereits seit einigen Jahren mit Hilfe des Informationssystems PartsPool® von Eucon sehr gut funktioniert.

„Ich war anfangs skeptisch, ob es sich für einen langjährigen PartsPool®-Nutzer überhaupt lohnt, an einer Basis-Schulung teilzunehmen. Mein Fazit: Ich kann es jedem nur empfehlen. Im Laufe der Zeit gewöhnt man sich an eine bestimmte Handhabung von PartsPool®. Mir sind durch den Kurs vor allem Funktionen der neuen Programmversion und damit neue Herangehensweisen näher gebracht und teilweise zum ersten Mal ausführlich erklärt worden. Hiermit lassen sich unsere Prozesse und Arbeitsabläufe sicher noch effizienter gestalten“, stellt Frank Runde, Head of Global Pricing der TMD Friction Services GmbH, resümierend fest.