Eucon Group
Martin-Luther-King-Weg 2 Münster, de 48155 Phone: 0251144960 info@eucon.com

XACTWARE SOLUTIONS, INC.

Our cooperation with Xactware – mobile assessment of damage to buildings and calculation with current prices

Every day, property insurers are faced with the challenge of quickly and cost-effectively adjusting claims. Particularly in field work, they need modern tools for damage assessment and calculation as well as a powerful system that provides all claims-related data at any location.

Especially for this challenge Eucon offers an integrated solution and supports insurers in designing efficient claims processes: from mobile damage assessment to calculation and checking to settlement. In this way, significant saving potentials and efficiency enhancements can be realized in the claims process.


Xactware contributes modern technology to the partnership for on-site assessment, documentation and calculation of damage to buildings. Eucon provides in-depth expertise and professional services such as rule-based reviews or the design of efficient approval processes, and ensures the provision of current market and price data.

Integrated processes from mobile damage assessment to checking to the settlement of the claim

Adjusters, experts, appraisers and craftsman also benefit with the new range of solutions from a uniform and simple damage assessment process. Thus, already while calculating the damage, they have access at any time to current market data and prevailing local prices, and can calculate, process and approve the claim on-site.

“In cooperation with Xactware, we are expanding our range of solutions in the segment of building damage to the important process component of the supported on-site damage assessment. With this, we are offering a complete solution from a single source for the first time, which includes a very sophisticated calculation application for mobile devices in addition to a comprehensive claims management suite,” says Michael Rodenberg, Director Property Claims Management at Eucon.

Seamless data and process integration into the insurer’s workflow

Damage assessment, document processing, calculation and analysis are seamlessly integrated into the settlement processes of the insurance company, which is constantly informed about the current status of the claim. Information flows between the parties to the claim are standardized and the efficiency in the processing of damage to buildings is considerably increased, not least with a positive effect on customer satisfaction.

By smart phone, tablet or PC, damage can be recorded and calculated right where it occurs. The information is automatically transmitted to the claim file, so that everyone involved always has the same data base. The recording process, which previously took a significant amount of time due to the manual compilation of information (digital camera images, drawings, handwritten notes, etc.), is significantly simplified.

“With Xactware as a partner, we offer our customers an integrated and automated settlement process from damage assessment through approval, as well as a value that is unique in the market. The solutions comfortably adapt to existing workflows and take care of everything – from assigning and reviewing the claim to the calculation of repair costs to modern analytics,” states Michael Rodenberg.

The solution runs on various mobile devices and is immediately ready for use. Insurers have no software to install, servers to set up, or updates to download, and can easily implement the system in parallel with existing processes.

More on mobile claims management can be found here

Eucon Group
Martin-Luther-King-Weg 2 Münster, de 48155 Phone: 0251144960 info@eucon.com
Partner

XACTWARE SOLUTIONS, INC.

Unsere Kooperation mit Xactware — Gebäudeschäden mobil erfassen und mit aktuellen Preisen kalkulieren

Sachversicherer sind täglich aufs Neue gefordert, Schäden zügig und kostenoptimiert zu regulieren. Insbesondere bei der Arbeit vor Ort benötigen sie moderne Werkzeuge zur Schadenerfassung und Kalkulation sowie ein leistungsfähiges System, das alle schadenrelevanten Daten ortsungebunden zur Verfügung stellt.

Speziell für diese Herausforderung bietet Eucon eine integrierte Lösung an und unterstützt Versicherungen bei der Gestaltung effizienter Schadenprozesse: von der mobilen Schadenaufnahme über die Kalkulation und Prüfung bis zur Regulierung. Damit lassen sich erhebliche Einsparpotenziale und Effizienzsteigerungen im Schadenprozess realisieren.


Xactware bringt moderne Technik für die Vor-Ort-Aufnahme, Dokumentation und Kalkulation von Gebäudeschäden in die Partnerschaft ein. Eucon liefert tiefes Expertenwissen sowie fachliche Services wie z.B. die regelbasierte Prüfung oder die Gestaltung effizienter Freigabeprozesse und sorgt für aktuelle Markt- und Preisdaten.

Integrierte Prozesse von der mobilen Schadenaufnahme über die Prüfung bis zur Regulierung des Schadens

Regulierer, Sachverständige, Gutachter und Handwerker profitieren mit dem neuen Lösungsangebot ebenfalls von einem einheitlichen und einfachen Schadenaufnahmeprozess. So haben sie bereits während der Schadenkalkulation jederzeit Zugriff auf aktuelle Marktdaten und ortsübliche Preise und können den Schaden vor Ort kalkulieren, bearbeiten und freigeben. 

„In Kooperation mit Xactware erweitern wir unser Lösungsangebot im Bereich Gebäudeschaden um den wichtigen Prozessteil der gestützten Vor-Ort-Schadenaufnahme. Damit bieten wir erstmalig eine Komplettlösung aus einer Hand an, die neben einer umfassenden Schadenbearbeitungssuite über ein sehr ausgefeiltes Kalkulationsprogramm für mobile Endgeräte verfügt", so Michael Rodenberg, Direktor Sachschadenmanagement bei Eucon.

Nahtlose Daten- und Prozessintegration in die Abläufe der Versicherung

Schadenaufnahme, Dokumentenbearbeitung, Kalkulation und Analyse integrieren sich nahtlos in die Regulierungsprozesse der Versicherung, die ständig über den aktuellen Stand des Schadens informiert ist. Informationsflüsse zwischen den Schadenbeteiligten werden vereinheitlicht und die Effizienz in der Bearbeitung von Gebäudeschäden erheblich gesteigert, was sich nicht zuletzt positiv auf die Zufriedenheit der Kunden auswirkt. 

Per Smartphone, Tablet oder PC werden die Schäden gleich dort erfasst und kalkuliert, wo sie enstanden sind. Die Informationen werden automatisch in die Schadenakte übermittelt, sodass alle Beteiligten stets über die gleiche Datenbasis verfügen. Der Aufnahmeprozess, der bislang durch das manuelle Zusammenstellen von Informationen (Bilder von Digitalkameras, Zeichnungen, handschriftliche Notizen etc.) viel Zeit gekostet hat, wird deutlich vereinfacht. 

„Mit Xactware als Partner bieten wir unseren Kunden von der Schadenaufnahme bis zur Freigabe einen integrierten und automatisierten Regulierungsprozess und einen im Markt einzigartigen Mehrwert. Die Lösungen passen sich bestehenden Arbeitsabläufen bequem an und erledigen alles – von der Schadenzuweisung und -prüfung über die Kalkulation von Reparaturkosten bis hin zu moderner Analytik", so Michael Rodenberg. 

Die Lösung läuft auf verschiedenen mobilen Endgeräten und ist sofort betriebsbereit. Versicherungen müssen keine Software installieren, Server aufsetzen oder Updates herunterladen und können das System parallel zu bestehenden Prozessen einfach implementieren.

Mehr zur mobilen Schadenregulierung finden Sie hier