A look inside our Company

Get the latest news. Contact us to learn more about Eucon and our digital solutions.

Contact us

2020 Falling Walls: Eucon in the finals

The medium-sized digital company Eucon is among the finalists for the “Falling Walls Breakthroughs of the Year 2020” award in the “Science and Innovation Management” category – for “Smart Claims”, its claims management solution for insurance companies that is based on artificial intelligence.

2020 Falling Walls: Eucon in the finals

The non-profit organization Falling Walls Foundation honors potentially world-changing scientific breakthroughs in ten categories (the guiding question being: “Which are the next walls to fall?”). The award ceremony will take place at the annual conference on 9th November, the anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, this year’s event will be held remotely.

Sven Krüger, CEO of Eucon Group, is excited about the nomination: “Our vision is claims management in real time. Simple, fast claims processing is key to an outstanding customer experience. To ensure that insurance companies will continue to attract and retain customers in the future, they need to digitalize their processes. We accompany them along the way”.

The modular Smart Claims solution supports the entire digital claims process – from the customer’s claims notification through forwarding and review to real-time tracking and case-closing negotiations. The application relies on a sound mix of data, new AI technologies and years of expert knowledge.

For all details on the Falling Walls Breakthroughs of the Year, please see: www.falling-walls.com/breakthroughyear/


About Falling Walls

Every year, the not-for-profit organization Falling Walls Foundation invites universities, academies and scientific institutions, companies, foundations and researchers from around the globe to nominate their latest scientific breakthroughs that would have the potential to change the world for the award. In each category, a jury of experts selects up to ten winners from the finalists.

Chaired by Helga Nowotny, the long-standing President of the European Research Council, the so-called “Breakthroughs of the Year” are selected in ten fields, each with its own jury. The ten categories are: Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Science in the Arts, Digital Education, Science and Innovation Management, Emerging Talents, Science Start-Ups and Science Engagement Initiatives.

On 9th November, the anniversary of the peaceful fall of the Berlin Wall, the Breakthroughs of the Year will be presented in a live stream with distinguished guests from Berlin. The Falling Walls Breakthroughs are also part of the Berlin Science Week program, which will take place remotely from 1st to 10th November.

The Falling Walls Foundation is a non-profit organization based in Berlin and funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF), the Helmholtz Association of German Research Centres, the Robert Bosch Foundation and the Berlin Senate as well as numerous national and international research institutions, private and public foundations and corporate partners. Since its first event on the 20th anniversary of the peaceful fall of the Berlin Wall on 9th November 2009, the Falling Walls Conference has developed into a leading world forum for science – always driven by the central question: “Which are the next walls to fall in science and society?”

Written by Eucon Group